What is the Bronte Village Growth Area Review

Bronte is one of six growth areas in Oakville and the deadline for comments regarding the Bronte Village Growth Review is coming up on February 12, 2016.  The BVRA would like to ensure that you, as members and residents in the community, are aware of the process, and have an opportunity to voice your feedback.  You can engage on the Town of Oakville's website; where you will also find the planning directions that will be presented before council for approval.  You can sign-up for updates on the Bronte Growth Area Review.

 

The BVRA is also actively seeking feedback to help form our Letter of Comment.  Please review our PRELIMINARY DRAFT RESPONSE and complete our SURVEY.  Please reach out to us through upcoming events and anytime by email, twitter and Facebook.  

 

We will also be providing updates as they are released through the planning department.

Timeline and Upcoming Dates

 

May 11, 2015

Launch of Five Year Official Plan Review announced

 

May 19, 2015 (2 -8 pm)

1st Open House at Walton's Memoria Church

 

September 28, 2015

Meetingwith the BVRA to discuss BVGAR, Site Applications and Development Process

 

November 18, 2015 (3:30 - 8 pm)

2nd Open House at Bronte Legion Hall

 

December 18, 2015

Announcement for close of review and deadline to submit comments by January 4, 2016

 

In response to BVRA's request, and extension to the deadline approved and additional Open House planned

 

February 4, 2016 (7 - 9 pm)

3rd BVGAR Open House at Bronte Legion

 

February 6, 2016 (2 - 5:30 pm)

Tast of Colombia Let's Talk Bronte!

 

February 12, 2016

Deadline for comments

 

Winter 2016

Statutory Meeting at Council (specific date TBA)

 

Winter/Spring 2016

Decision by Council

(specific date TBA)

 

       Important Links

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Important Dates coming up

Bronte Village Growth Area

Posted December 27, 2015

 

On September 28, 2015, the BVRA attended a meeting at Town Hall on behalf of the community to engage the planning department and Ward 1 Councillors on the Bronte Growth Review process, the development process through site applications and timelines and specific questions regarding both in relation to Ward 1. The report raises a number of questions and issues brought to our attention by members and residents over the course of the year.

Minutes from the September 28, 2015 meeting are attached.

 

Bronte is one of six growth areas in Oakville and we would like to ensure that as members you are aware of the process, how you can engage on the Town of Oakville's website and where to find the planning directions that will be presented before council for approval. You can sign-up for updates on the Bronte Growth Review. We will also be providing updates as they are released through planning services.

 

Latest Update

We have received an update from the Planning Dept. of the Town of Oakville indicating that the deadline to provide comments on the planning directions to council regarding the Bronte Growth Review is January 4th, 2016.

We are particularly concerned that an open and transparent process through public notification and engagement is negatively impacted by the deadline of January 4th, 2016 which is placed ahead of a number of key milestones critical to the process as a whole.  Full details attached.

 

Posted May 23, 2015

 

Bronte Village is one of the sixth growth areas as identified in the Livable Oakville Plan.

 

From the Town of Oakville website

Bronte Village Growth Area Review